Uncategorized

Friday Five: Beluga Baby Wrap

When I found out I was pregnant with Lennox, I started thinking about the day to day logistics of taking care of two kids. I knew that baby wearing would soon be in my future. I already owned an Ergo Baby Carrier, but I remembered being so frustrated when trying to get Audrey into it. There was one day where I ended up in tears because I was running late for a doctor’s appointment and, was struggling to reach the buckles and straps. This is why I started looking into wrap style carriers for baby number two. I first came across the Beluga Baby Wrap on Instagram. I visited their website and watched tutorials on how to use the wrap, which appeared way less complicated than my Ergo carrier. The company was founded by Haley Campbell a fellow Canadian Mama. The wraps are made here in Canada out of sustainable bamboo fabric. I have been wearing the wrap since Lennox was 3 weeks old, though it can be used from birth. Here are the top five reasons why I love this wrap

  1. The freedom it allows me to care for and interact with Audrey. Everything from helping her go potty and pushing her on the swing at the park.f19468288f22568192
  2. The pocket! One end of the wrap has a pocket. I always do a side tie and can easily reach this pocket where I stash my keys and cell phone when we go for walks. I absolutely love this feature of the Beluga Baby Wrap.f21583104f20864768
  3. The size of the wrap. The wrap folds up and you can tuck it into the pocket. It is so compact that it fits in a diaper bag or purse. Wherever Lennox and I go, the wrap goes to. There are times when he is super fussy and will only settle when snuggled in the wrap.
  4. It’s comfortable and light weight. It is perfect for the summer heat. I do not get too hot when out at the parks with Audrey. It’s so comfortable that I was able to sit and watch 2 hours of my niece’s dance recital with little Lennox in tow, and can wear it the duration of Lennox’s long nap. 

  5. The look of the wrap. These wraps come in either a solid colour or stripes that are compatible with your own wardrobe/style. I choose the Shannon Light Grey and White because I already had a lot of grey clothing items. I love that the fabric choices don’t scream “I just had a baby”. The fabric choice is very simplistic and this allows it to match whatever you are wearing.f23571712

For any of you Mamas looking for a wrap style carrier head over to the Beluga Baby Wrap website and check them out. You won’t be disappointed.

(All photos by Ericka of Little Moments )

*Please note I was not financially compensated for this post. I received free products for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.*

Leave a Reply

