Uncategorized

Maternity Photo Shoot

_2170987

When I was pregnant with Audrey I thought about doing a maternity photo shoot, but two things stopped me. First was that as I looked through images on blogs and Pinterest I found them to be a little cheesy. The second was the cost; there were so many other things I could spend my money on (stroller, diapers, etc). Of course now I regret not having professional photos taken during my first pregnancy, and believe it would have been worth the cost.

I was so happy when Ericka from Little Moments Photography contacted me wanting to collaborate. I knew right away I wanted to do a maternity photo shoot that included Audrey. It is not very often I get the chance to have pictures where both Audrey and I are in them.

_2170821

Working with Ericka was wonderful. She worked around Audrey’s nap time which was amazing. When she arrived at my house Audrey was eager to get started and showed Ericka the spot we wanted to take the photos. Ericka was great with her, and easily captured my toddler on the go.

_2170886_2170890_2170829

Ericka and I had previously discussed some poses, and the style of pictures I wanted.  She was sure to get everything I had suggested and I love how the pictures turned out. The photos of Audrey and I feel natural and don’t looked too posed or cheesy.

_2170997

I am so happy that I have these pictures with Audrey and her little sibling in my belly. I can’t wait to add them to our family wall gallery.

*Please note I was not financially compensated for this post. I received free services for review purposes. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.*

 

8 thoughts on “Maternity Photo Shoot

  1. These are so beautiful! I just had a baby almost 7 months ago and till this day I regret not doing a maternity shoot! We didn’t do one ’cause the funds weren’t there at the time and with a new babe we really had to pick and choose. Even though my husband took plenty pictures of me during the pregnancy I would love to get some professionally done! These are just sooo gorgeous!

    Like

  2. Your photos are absolutely breathtaking. She really captured the beauty of sisterly love. 🙂
    We took some maternity shoots when I was about 8 months pregnant but these are much more intimate as we did ours outdoors wish I had gotten this idea.
    What I regret most is not taking some professional photos of my son’s first days 😦 I have phone photos but they aren’t the greatest.

    Like

  3. These are so beautiful. I have a 4.5 month old and really wish I did a maternity shoot. My stomach looked terrible though so I don’t know how comfortable I would have been. I would love to win to get some family photos of my little man with my husband and I

    Like

Leave a Reply

